The highly-anticipated ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup 2022 will start on March 4 in Mount Maunganui. The competition will run over 31 days, where eight teams will battle it out in as many as 31 matches.

The expectations from Australia will be sky high after their dominant record in the global showpiece event. The Aussies have so far won the maximum six World Cup titles in 1978, 1982, 1988, 1997, 2005, and 2013.

In the upcoming multi-team tournament, the Meg Lanning-led side will start their campaign against England at Seddon Park in Hamilton on 05 March .

  • The ICC Women’s World Cup 2022 will start from March 04 in New Zealand.
  • Australia will begin their campaign against arch-rivals England.

Fixtures of Australia in Women’s World Cup 2022:

  • March 5 Australia vs England at Seddon Park in Hamilton
  • March 8 Australia vs Pakistan at Bay Oval in Mount Maunganui
  • March 13 Australia vs New Zealand at Basin Reserve in Wellington
  • March 15 Australia vs West Indies at Basin Reserve in Wellington
  • March 19 Australia vs India at Eden Park in Auckland
  • March 22 Australia vs South Africa at Basin Reserve in Wellington
  • March 25 Australia vs Bangladesh at Basin Reserve in Wellington


Meg Lanning (c), Rachael Haynes (vc), Darcie Brown, Nic Carey, Grace Harris, Ash Gardner,  Alyssa Healy, Jess Jonassen, Beth Mooney, Alana King, Tahlia McGrath,  Ellyse Perry, Megan Schutt, Amanda-Jade Wellington, Annabel Sutherland.

Travelling reserves: Heather Graham, Georgia Redmayne.

Broadcast and Live Streaming details in Australia:

  • Online – Kayo
  • TV – Fox Sports

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *