India team -led by Mithali Raj will start their ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup 2022 campaign on 06 March , with the opening clash against arch-rivals Pakistan.

The Women in Blue won their first warm-up game of the tournament against South Africa by a narrow margin of two runs on Sunday, 27 February . They also emerged victorious in their second warm-fixture against West Indies by 81 runs on Tuesday, 01 March .

  • India will be up against Pakistan in their first match of ICC Women’s World Cup 2022 on 06 March.
  • The Indian squad features experienced campaigners like skipper Mithali Raj, Smrithi Mandhana, Harmanpreet Kaur and Jhulan Goswami.
ICC Women’s World Cup 2022 – India’s fixtures
 S.No. Date   Against         Venue
 1  March 6  Pakistan  Bay Oval, Tauranga
 2  March 10  New Zealand  Seddon Park, Hamilton
 3  March 12  West Indies  Seddon Park, Hamilton
 4  March 16  England  Bay Oval, Tauranga
 5  March 19  Australia  Eden Park, Auckland
 6  March 22  Bangladesh  Seddon Park, Hamilton
 7  March 27  South Africa  Hagley Oval, Christchurch


Mithali Raj (c), Harmanpreet Kaur (vc), Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Deepti Sharma, Yastika Bhatia,  Richa Ghosh (wk), Sneh Rana, Pooja Vastrakar, Jhulan Goswami,  Meghna Singh, Renuka Singh Thakur, Taniya Bhatia (wk),  Poonam Yadav , Rajeshwari Gayakwad.

Travelling Reserves: Simran Dil Bahadur, Ekta Bisht,  Sabbhineni Meghana.

Broadcast and live streaming source in India

  • Digital – Disney+Hotstar
  • TV – Star Sports 2, Star Sports 3 and Star Sports 1 (Hindi)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *