The cricket fans eagerly await the upcoming ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup 2022, set to begin on 04 March  in Mount Maunganui.

As many as eight teams would compete in the exciting tournament that will be played in the league format, where all eight sides will face each other once. After the end of the league stage, the top four teams will qualify for the semi-finals.

South Africa will start their campaign against Bangladesh on 05 March  in Dunedin. Notably, the Proteas side will be without Dane van Niekerk, who was ruled out ahead of the tournament due to a fracture to her left ankle.

In the absence of Van Niekerk. Suné Luus will lead the South African Women in the upcoming global showpiece event. The fans would be expecting the Proteas to do well and win their maiden World Cup title.

  • The ICC Women’s World Cup 2022 is set to begin from March 04 in New Zealand.
  • South Africa will start their campaign against Bangladesh.

Fixtures of South Africa in Women’s World Cup 2022:

  • March 05 South Africa vs Bangladesh at University Oval in Dunedin
  • March 11 South Africa vs Pakistan at Bay Oval in Mount Maunganui
  • March 14 South Africa vs England at Bay Oval in Mount Maunganui
  • March 17 South Africa vs New Zealand at Seddon Park in Hamilton
  • March 22 South Africa vs Australia at Basin Reserve in Wellington
  • March 24 South Africa vs West Indies at Basin Reserve in Wellington
  • March 27 South Africa vs India at Hagley Oval in Christchurch


Suné Luus (c), Chloé Tryon (vc), Ayabonga Khaka, Laura Wolvaardt, Lara Goodall,Lizelle Lee, Marizanne Kapp, Masabata Maria Klaas, Mignon du Preez, Nonkululeko Mlaba, Shabnim Ismail, Sinalo Jafta, Tazmin Brits, Tumi Sekhukhune, Trisha Chetty

Travelling reserves: Andrie Steyn, Nadine de Klerk, Raisibe Ntozakhe

 Live Streaming  and Broadcast source in South Africa:

  • Digital – SuperSport app
  • TV – SuperSport

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *