The highly-anticipated ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup 2022 is set to begin on 04 March in Mount Maunganui, with hosts New Zealand taking on West Indies in the opening game.

The exciting tournament will witness all eight teams facing each other at least once before the league stage ends to determine the top four sides that will qualify for the semi-finals.

The expectations from England will be sky high after their impressive record in the global showpiece event. The defending champions have so far won four titles in 1973, 1993, 2009, and 2017.

In the upcoming multi-team tournament, the Heather Knight-led side will start their campaign against arch-rivals Australia at Seddon Park in Hamilton on 05 March .

  • The ICC Women’s World Cup 2022 is set to begin from March 04 in New Zealand.
  • Defending champions England will start their campaign against Australia.

Fixtures of England in ICC Women’s World Cup 2022:

  • March 5  England vs Australia at Seddon Park in Hamilton
  • March 9 England vs West Indies at University Oval in Dunedin
  • March 14 England vs South Africa at Bay Oval in Mount Maunganui
  • March 16 England vs India at Bay Oval in Tauranga
  • March 20 England vs New Zealand at Eden Park in Auckland
  • March 24 England vs Pakistan at Hagley Oval in Christchurch
  • March 27 England vs Bangladesh at Basin Reserve in Wellington


Heather Knight (c), Tammy Beaumont, Katherine Brunt, Freya Davies, Charlie Dean, Amy Jones, Sophie Ecclestone, Sophia Dunkley, Kate Cross,  Tash Farrant, Emma Lamb, Nat Sciver (vc), Lauren Winfield-Hill, Anya Shrubsole,  Danni Wyatt.

Travelling Reserves: Mady Villiers, Lauren Bell.

Broadcast and Live streaming source in England:

  • Digital – Sky Go and Sky Sports YouTube
  • TV – Sky Cricket

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *