The German women’s football team is entering the field on Sunday (July 31) night to win the Euro title for the ninth time. Their opponent is England Women’s team at Wembley Stadium at 10 pm.


The first edition of the Women’s Euro Championship was held in 1984. Sweden and England reached the final in the first season. Where the Swedes won the title. England then played in the final once more. This time they reached the final for the third time.

Germany are the most successful team in the Euro Championship. In the 12 editions of the competition, they have won eight times. They have an opportunity to take that number one step further.

Germany has made it to the final after defeating teams like Denmark, Spain, Finland, Austria and France. They beat Austria 2-0 in the quarter-finals and France 2-1 in the semi-finals. Their biggest win in the competition was a 4-0 win over Denmark.

On the other hand, England lost to Austria, Norway, Northern Ireland, Spain and Sweden in the final journey. They won 2-1 against Spain in the quarter-finals and 4-0 against Sweden in the semi-finals. However, England’s biggest win came against Northern Ireland, 5–0.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *