Last year, three cricketers from Bangladesh got a place in the ICC ODI team of the year. Along with Shakib Al Hasan and Mustafizur Rahman, Mushfiqur Rahim was also in that list. In recognition of that honor, the ICC awarded each with a loge cap. That cap also reached Mushfiqur. Mushi shared on his social media on Thursday (July 28).


The cap of the year reads ‘ICC Team of the Year 2021’. Mushfiq posted a picture of himself wearing the cap on Facebook. In which he captioned: ‘Alhamdulillah.’

He scored 407 runs in nine matches, along with a century he also took 8 catches and 2 stumpings. Paul Sterling, Janeman Malan, Tamim Iqbal, Harry Tector and Andrew Balberney scored more runs than him. Among them, Sterling and Malan had more than five hundred runs.

Mushfiqur has scored 6 thousand 697 runs in his entire ODI career, with a batting average of 36.79. He has 8 centuries in this format. Along with 200 catches, he also stumped 50 times. Only two men have more runs for Bangladesh in ODIs than Mushfiqur. They are: Tamim Iqbal and Shakib Al Hasan.

ODI Team Of The Year 2021

Paul Sterling, Janeman Malan, Babar Azam (captain), Fakhar Zaman, Rasi van der Dusen, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim (wicketkeeper), Wanindu Hasaranga, Mustafizur Rahman, Simi Singh and Dushmanth Chamira. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *